Two Men – Different Reactions

Freedom Is Just Another Word...

Two Men – Different Reactions
For reading & meditation – 2 Corinthians 12:1-10
“… ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.'” (v. 9) We must spend another day examining this very important issue of why it is that some non-Christians seem to respond better to life’s problems than many Christians. Just recently I heard of two different people whose business ventures collapsed. One was a Christian and the other an agnostic. The agnostic responded to the situation by saying, “I cannot determine what happens to me, but I can determine what it will do to me. It will make me better and more useful.” He struck out in another direction, and his new venture prospered to such a degree that he won an award. The Christian responded to the collapse of his business by saying, “Life is unjust. What’s the point of trying?…

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

