Putting The ‘D’ In Innovation

The Müscleheaded Blog

dreamdateI used to have a cousin whose occupation was ‘inventor’.

( I dunno —
he might still be my cousin, I guess )

I don’t know what kinda stuff he invented that ever went to market,

…..but I do know that he claimed to have invented an automatic hen fertilizer that eliminated the need for roosters.

It’s probably one of the reasons I hated the guy, I dunno.

( The damn traitor . )

firehazardAnyway, the way I see it:

There are three kinds of inventions.

1: The kind that benefits/contributes to the health or happiness of society at large ….

like a new kind of easily renewable source of fuel ,

or the electric light,

or the V-Twin Motorcycle.

Or, a homemade hot dog roaster ??

.

hatgun2: The second kind is the kind that benefits/contributes to the health or happiness of a small group of people
( ya know… for…

View original post 320 more words

One thought on “Putting The ‘D’ In Innovation

Leave a Reply

