Travel Photography – Look where I’ve been OR Look what I’ve seen.. What do you shoot?

Lexa Harpell - Author - Travel - Photography

Now there is no right or wrong photos when you travel. Yet it has always intrigued me what images people like to capture on their travels with their cameras.

I’ve noticed two basic types of images that people shoot to remind them of their travels.

1. Look Where I’ve Been! Standing in front of a landmark or icon of the place. Smiling or pointing or skylarking about. Usually these pics are to show family and friends.

2.  Look What I’ve Seen!  Images of scenery or subjects that have captured your soul – you can look back and the picture will transport you back to that time.  Big landscapes images or close up details.

fav P1620548Yep, I have to admit – occasionally I do #1 – Like sitting on the edge of a cliff in Wicklow, Ireland overlooking the set of the TV series Vikings. I sent this one to my brother in Canada, basically to get…

View original post 133 more words

Leave a Reply

