9 Weeks to Go

thejourneywithliz

liz-13day5This year I am turning 50 and I wanted to do something BIG to celebrate this milestone in my life. I could hold a massive party in some exotic location and invite you all to attend….but I don’t really want gifts and a big party.

Instead I have chosen to step up and be “50 and Fearless” and undertake a trek to Base Camp Mt Everest, Nepal and go to Mother Teresa’s Missionaries of Charity in Kolkata, India.

This is a big physical and emotional challenge for me and I have been working to build up my fitness and my vision. Along the way I have enrolled 2 other inspiring woman to join me on this life changing adventure. Trish Barram-Flynn a Project Facilitator and Maria Johnston an Accountant and we are all from Brisbane, Australia.

So the three of us, have joined a program called Global Immersion to…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

